Client of the Month — Liz B.

It was such a pleasure to sit down with Liz and learn more about her time at the barre! She is such a great example of how strong you can be if you really push yourself!

How long have you been coming to the barre?

My first class at the barre was in November of 2011.  My good friend (and former  barre instructor) Katy Tanghe was a huge fan and pulled me in.  I didn’t really start coming regularly until Spring of 2013.

Were you an athletic person before coming to the barre?

I’ve always done something- growing up it was soccer, tennis and skiing.   About a year and a half ago I started running regularly and have really enjoyed that as a compliment to classes at the barre.

How often do you come to barre classes per week?

3-4 times per week is really the magic number for me-  I’ve dropped down to fewer classes in my last month of pregnancy, but I really felt my best when I made it to class at least 3 times per week.  There’s something about the momentum of attending class regularly that helps me stick with it.

What have been the benefits of coming to barre while pregnant?

I feel stronger and more flexible during this pregnancy than I did while pregnant with my two other children (despite being a bit- ahem- older).

What have been your challenges?

Push ups, thighs, and round back have always been the toughest sections while pregnant. They feel exponentially harder! That said, while not pregnant I have a love/hate relationship with Water Skiing–I know it’s good for me, but I struggle through every moment and hang on for those glorious words “here comes your final 10!”

What is your favorite class time to come to?

I’m a huge fan of Kristen and Kalli’s 6am weekday classes in Edina! It feels so good to have completed class by 7am and there is a fun group of ladies who show up week after week!

IMG_0874IMG_0881

Leave a Reply

